top of page
My Top Picks:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

PRECIPICE of CHANGE

Gosh, change can hurt! Whether the change is good or you are not so sure how it will develop. A baby, a new relationship, relocating, a new job, a sudden loss, the breakdown of a business or relationship. ALL are daunting and there is no formula on how to handle life but we can equip ourselves to keep afloat when the waves of change come our way.

I am tempted to give advice but instead I will share a memory. Many years ago I was driving along a motorway knowing that that would be my last commute along that way for many years. I stared along the road at the red rear lights of the hundreds of vehicles ahead of me and thought about how different my life was about to be. Was I really ready? Would it be what I planned and hoped for? I actually had a pros and cons list and had already began to apply for jobs online. I was determined to be proactive and make this transition work.

Depending on the type of change, the needs vary. It's true that the only thing guaranteed in life is change. What matters is how we deal with that change. We need Gods grace to move through life with wisdom and godliness.

My relocation was tough despite my preparations. I experienced a bit of a shock to the system. I expected more, faster and better than what I got. I experienced mild panic, spent more resources and re-looked at my original pros and cons list - all my plans. What helped the most was actually time. Giving myself time to settle in and for the process to run it's course.

As always prayer helps us to trust that God is working all things out for our good because we love Him and have been called according to his purposes

(Romans 8:28)

This scripture is in the context of prayer. The Holy Spirit interceding for us because we don't always know what to pray. It reminds us to persevere.

Like a butterfly, life evolves and moves. So should we.

Related Posts

See All
Stay In The Know:
bottom of page